iFoundry is proud of its distinguished history at the University of Illinois. Andreas Cangellaris, M.E. Van Valkenburg Professor in ECE and now Dean of the College of Engineering, and David E. Goldberg, Jerry S. Dobrovolny Distinguished Professor Emeritus, founded The Illinois Foundry for Innovation in Engineering Education (iFoundry) in 2007. From 2007-2010, iFoundry piloted transformations in the first-year experience that now serve as the IEFX (Illinois Engineering First-Year Experience) program for all freshmen in engineering. From 2010-2015, Raymond L. Price, Severns Chair in Industrial and Enterprise Engineering, co-led iFoundry and is responsible for creating pilots now successfully running under the aegis of AE3, the College of Engineering, and TEC.

CookieSettings CookieSettings