People of AE3

AE3 Staff includes Jay Mann, Director; Chris Migotsky, Coordinator of Faculty Teaching Programs; Carleen Sacris, Computer Based Testing Facility Coordinator; and Kristie Harris, Office Support Specialist.

Each AE3 staff member has unique areas of expertise, and we are all available to support faculty, instructors and students in improving the quality of undergraduate education in the Grainger College of Engineering.

In addition to our permanent staff, AE3 is enhanced by the active participation of faculty throughout the College.

Education Innovation Fellows

EIFs have a connecting role in the College: They interact with AE3 staff, departmental colleagues, and others across the College involved in educational innovation to share and unify educational efforts. They also have an innovating role: They identify and pursue new pathways, helping to pave the way for educational change.

Current and Past Fellows

Jennifer Amos
Jennifer Amos
Brian P. Bailey
Brian Bailey
Computer Science
Scott Carney
Scott Carney
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Cinda Heeren
Cinda Heeren
Computer ScienceAE3 Teaching Academy Fellow
Luke Olson
Luke Olson
Computer Science
Dallas Trinkle Materials Science and Engineering
Dallas Trinkle
Materials Science and Engineering
Jose MestrePhysics
Jose Mestre
Physics (2013-2015)
Matthew West Mechanical Science and Engineering
Matthew West
Mechanical Science and
Engineering (2013-2015)
 Rohit BhargavaBioengineering
Rohit Bhargava
Bioengineering (2013-2014)
Larry FahnestockCivil and Environmental Engineering
Larry Fahnestock
Civil and Environmental
Engineering (2013-2014)
CookieSettings CookieSettings