Collins Scholars


The Collins Scholars Program for new engineering faculty and instructors exists to help get their careers off to an efficient and productive start. The program provides a culture of support for teaching, research, and service in a relaxing and collegial environment.

The Collins Scholars meet every Friday from 12-1 p.m. for lunch to discuss instructional design, research-based teaching strategies, and innovative assessment techniques. AE3 staff, and distinguished guests from around campus, lead the weekly interactive seminars. Collins Scholars also visit the classrooms of excellent teachers and are observed at least once during the academic year.

Congratulations to the 2019-2020 Collins Scholars!

Nikhil Chandra Admal · MechSEAndres Goza · AeroEMelkior Ornik · AeroE
Tugce Baser · CEEJiajun He · MechSEJoão Ramos · MechSE
Barry Bradlyn · PhysicsAxel Hoffmann · MatSETheresa Saxton-Fox · AeroE
Lili Cai · MechSEDakshita Khurana · CSPengfei Song · ECE
Roy Dong · ECEEleftheria Kontou · CEEXiao Su · ChBE
Katherine Driggs-Campbell · ECEJason Merret · AeroEHanghang Tong · CS
Jie Feng · MechSERadhika Mittal · ECEUjjal Bhowmik · ECE
Holly Golecki · BioEJacquelyn Noronha-Hostler · PhysicsRichard Zhang · ECE
CookieSettings CookieSettings